Shri Mohanlalji Sukhadia who was then the Governor of Karnataka State was the Chief Guest to inaugurate Silver Jubilee function on 30th March 1974. He was highly impressed with the activities of Shri Agarwal Sabha which he referred in his inaugural speech. On this occasion many literate dignitaries of Chennai like Dr Inder Raj Baid, Shri Lakshmi Kant Saras, Shri Ramesh Gupt Neerad, Shri Ram Niwas Chowdhary and Smt Shireen Bharati were honoured by the Governor Shri Mohanlalji Sukhadia.

On 31st March 1974, other than sports activities and games, debates were also organized which were chaired by the renowned writer Shri Vishnu Prabhakarji and Shri Sanwar Malji Todi from Bombay.

Shri K.K.Shah, the Governor of Tamil Nadu was the Chief Guest and inaugurated Kavi Sammelan on 1st April 1974 in which the renowned poet of the country like Shri Saraswti Kumar Deepak ( coordinator ), Shri Santoshanand, Shri Bal Kavi Bairagee, Shri Surendra Sharma, Shri Shanti Suman, Shri Vithal Bhai Patel, Shri Nirbhaya Hatharasi, Shri Shail Chaturvedi and Shri Manik Varma participated. On this occasion a souvenir without a single advertisement was published.

On the occasion of Silver Jubilee Function a very important decision was taken to start a mobile Medical Van to cater to the need of slum area people & to start a Hospital. For this purpose, a separate Trust was formed under the name of Agarwal Relief Trust and a bungalow with about 12 grounds of land at EVK Samapath Road, Vepery was purchased for Rs.2.50 lakhs. The functioning of the medical van was found uncomfortable and it was then decided to drop the hospital project and start a school in the premises by name of “Agarwal Vidyalaya” and for this purpose the adjoining land was also acquired. Bhoomi Pooja for the school was performed by Shri Kesar Devji Chudiwala on 26.8.1979. Agarwal Vidyalaya was started on 7.7.1980. The name of Agarwal Relief Trust was also changed to Agarwal Relief and Educational Trust under which Agarwal Vidyalaya is functioning and about 1700 students are studying at present. Agarwal Vidyalaya has the distinction of achieving cent percent result from its inception. And now an Arts and Science college is also functioning under Agarwal Relief and Educational Trust at Madhavaram by name JHA Agrasen College where post graduations courses are being offered.

An Executive Committee meeting of All India Agarwal Sammelan was held on 14th and 15th January 1976 at Shri Rama Kalyan Mandapam.

On 4th and 5th February 1978, South India Agrawal Sammelan was organized at Shri Rama Kalyan Mandapam in which Central Law Minister, Shri Santhi Bhushanji, Shri Rameshwar Dasji General Secretary of All India Agarwal Sammelan, Shri Tilak Rajji, Dr. Swarajmaniji and other members of the Executive Members of All India Agarwal Sammelan along with Agarwal brothers from Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh and Kerala participated. On this occasion, Agarwal social wokers like Shri Sita Ramji Khetan, Shri Vishwanathji Kedia, Shri Ram Niwas Chowdhary and Shri Vithal Das Agarwal were honoured by Shri Shanti Bhushanji.

On the suggestion by Smt Geeta Chowdhary, Agarwal Mahila Mandal was formed on 15.12.1979 and it was decided to take two members from Mahila Mandal to the Executive Committee of Shree Agarwal Sabha. Maharaja Shri Agrasen Jayanti was celebrated in a very grand manner on 8.10.1991 in which His Highness the Governor of Tamil Nadu Shri Bhisma Narayan Singh was the Chief Guest and Tamil Nadu Food Minister Shri Raja Ramji and Deputy Commissioner of Income Tax Shri Vinay Gupta also graced the function by their presence. The present dignitaries were highly impressed and praised the activities of Shree Agarwal Sabha. On the occasion, philanthropist Shri Jai Gopalji Gadodia was specially honoured along with the Past Presidents of Shree Agarwal Sabha by the Chief Guest.

In the Executive Committee Meeting held on 24.10.1991 it was decided to form a Marriage Endowment Fund and for this noble cause 10 persons were to be requested to donate Rs.11,000/- each and it was decided that the interest accrued on this Fund will be utilized at the time of the childrens’ marriage of the weaker section of the society.

It was also decided to honour the best Principal of CBSC School every year with a Rolling Sheild. Shri Bhagwan Das Mangal donated Rs.15,000/- and a Shield for the purpose and Narmada Devi Nathu Lal Mangal Edowmnt Fund was created.

When any Association grows, there are chances of misunderstanding and difference of opinions develop among members. Shree Agarwal Sabha faced the same in 1992 and certain members who were not satisfied with the working style of elected office bearers and executive members of the Sabha decided to disassociate with the Sabha and formed a new Agarwal Society in 1995.

Mean while in 1994, Shri Ravi Prakashji Khemka donated about 4.5 grounds of land at Anna nagar to Shree Agarwal Sabha for the purpose to augment the activities of the Sabha by constructing a new Bhavan. Shree Agarwal Sabha too purchased adjoining one ground of land. Bhoomi Pooja was performed on 14th April 2006 and finally a beautiful Bhavan in the name of “Shri Ram Dayal Kalawati Khemka Agarwal Sabha Bhavan” was constructed in 2008 with the contributions of the Members of the society. On the Inaugural function of this Bhavan, Shrimad Bhagawat Katha was organized under the auspicious presence of Pujya Shri Gaurav Kishanji Maharaj of Vrindavan. The Bhavan is used extensively for various social, religious events etc. The following members have dedicated their valuable time to make SRKK Bhavan a land mark of the area.